Created in 2005, Prickrott started as a small two-man project out of a common interest to create engaging hateful music. Two demo's were compiled after the first years, entitled "Fuck Your God" and "Hate United" which gained some notoriety within the extreme music scene.

After that, work began on a demo called "Total Fucking Meltdown" which expressed a more raw black metal edge. This demo was released for free on the internet, but was later picked up and released on tape by Zwaertgevegt with an added bonustrack.

After the release of Cyberworm, Prickrott received the opportunity to expand into a full band, and rehearsals began in preparation of our first live assaults and upcoming new album.

2018 saw the release of Dust of Obscure Devastation, an album that has been in production for four years, and the band did several live shows promoting this album.
After changing vocalists the band focused on writing new material and in 2021 a split EP with Von Mollestein was released, called 'A Journey Into the Depths of Nihilism'.


The Engineer - Vocals
The Shapeshifter - Guitar, backing vocals
The Scientist - Bass guitar, backing vocals
The Defiler - Drums